PassThru

PassThru is a function to program control units according to the Euro 5 regulation. Since March 01, 2010, all OEMs are obliged to provide technical repair information to independent repair shops and to enable re-programming of ECUs. For programming, PassThru establishes a direct connection between the vehicle in the workshop and the manufacturer, so that new ECU software can be loaded.

  • More Information
  • Installation Guide

PassThru

More Information

EURO 5
The Euro 5 regulation also regulates the passing on of information from OEMs to garages on the permitted level of exhaust emission values. Since the introduction of the standard, service manuals, technical instructions, circuit diagrams, fault codes, information for the clear identification of vehicles and information on special tools must be released.

J2534
The Euro 5 regulation also regulates the passing on of information from OEMs to garages on the permitted level of exhaust emission values. Since the introduction of the standard, service manuals, technical instructions, circuit diagrams, fault codes, information for the clear identification of vehicles and information on special tools must be released.

PassThru

Installation Guide

The PassThru function can be used on the following homologated passenger cars on the European market from Euro 5,

can be used with the hardware of LAUNCH Europe GmbH:

Audi, BMW, Chevrolet, Ford, Lexus, Mercedes, Mini, Opel, Renault, Seat, Skoda, Smart, Toyota, Volkswagen

OEM Manufacturer Portal

Data required for registration

  • Name and address of the motor vehicle company
  • Name of the employee (possibly also the e-mail address)
  • Data for invoicing
  • Proof of the sales tax identification number of the vehicle company
  • Acceptance of the general terms and conditions of the respective vehicle manufacturer/importer

Requirements according to Euro 5 and 6 regulation

  • Category 1 registration with the respective vehicle manufacturer
  • Designation of the person(s) to be granted access
  • Copies of the identity cards of the entrepreneur and the person(s) designated
  • Police clearance certificates of the entrepreneur and the person(s) designated
  • Employment contract(s) of the designated person(s)
  • Public liability insurance
  • Address of the company
  • Building permit for use as a car workshop
  • Observance of administrative processes

The following explanations and research were carried out to the best of our knowledge and belief. LAUNCH Europe GmbH does not assume any guarantee or liability for the correctness and completeness of all information and statements on the websites. Furthermore, LAUNCH Europe GmbH is neither responsible for the links to the OEM portals nor for their content.

Important notice
At the vehicle manufacturer BMW there is a possibility that the use of the ISTA/P application may cause damage to control units. LAUNCH Europe GmbH does not accept any liability for the replacement of control units or other expenses that arise from the use of the ISTA/P.

Diagnostic Device

X-431 EURO TAB II

Wide vehicle model coverage with over 100 models

Including Software Update Package

Supports DoIP

I AM INTERESTED

Contact our distribution partners for further details or a quotation

We are here for you.

YOUR LAUNCH TEAM

+49 2273 9875-0

info@launch-europe.de

PassThru

PassThru bezeichnet eine Funktion, Steuergeräte nach der Euro 5 Verordnung zu programmieren. Seit 01. März 2010 sind alle OEMs verpflichtet, den freien Werkstätten technische Reparaturinformationen zur Verfügung zu stellen und die Re-Programmierung von Steuergeräten zu ermöglichen. Zur Programmierung wird mittels PassThru eine direkte Verbindung zwischen dem Fahrzeug in der Werkstatt und dem Hersteller aufgebaut, sodass neue Steuergerätesoftware aufgespielt werden kann.

  • Weitere Infos
  • Installationshilfe

PassThru

Weitere Infos

EURO 5
Die Euro 5 Verordnung regelt zu der zugelassenen Höhe von Abgaswerten auch die Weitergabe von Informationen der OEMs zu den Werkstätten. So müssen seit der Einführung der Norm Servicehandbücher, technische Anleitungen, Schaltpläne, Fehlercodes, Informationen zur eindeutigen Identifizierung der Fahrzeuge sowie Informationen über Spezialwerkzeuge freigegeben werden.

J2534
Die Euro 5 Verordnung regelt zu der zugelassenen Höhe von Abgaswerten auch die Weitergabe von Informationen der OEMs zu den Werkstätten. So müssen seit der Einführung der Norm Servicehandbücher, technische Anleitungen, Schaltpläne, Fehlercodes, Informationen zur eindeutigen Identifizierung der Fahrzeuge sowie Informationen über Spezialwerkzeuge freigegeben werden.

PassThru

Installationshilfe

Die PassThru Funktion kann an folgenden, auf dem europäischen Markt befindlichen, homologierten Personenkraftwagen ab Euro 5,

mit der Hardware von LAUNCH Europe GmbH angewendet werden:

 

Audi, BMW, Chevrolet, Ford, Lexus, Mercedes, Mini, Opel, Renault, Seat, Skoda, Smart, Toyota, Volkswagen

OEM Hersteller Portale

Benötigte Daten für die Registrierung

  • Name und Adresse des Kfz-Betriebes
  • Name des Mitarbeiters (eventuell auch die E-Mail-Adresse)
  • Daten für die Rechnungserstellung
  • Nachweis der Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer des Kfz-Betriebes
  • Akzeptanz der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des jeweiligen Fahrzeugherstellers/-importeurs

Voraussetzungen nach Euro-5 -und 6-Verordnung

  • Registrierung nach Kategorie 1 beim jeweiligen Fahrzeughersteller
  • Benennung der Person/en, die Zugang erhalten soll/en
  • Kopien der Personalausweise des Unternehmers und der benannten Person/en
  • Polizeiliche Führungszeugnisse des Unternehmers und der benannten Person/en
  • Arbeitsvertrag/-verträge der benannten Person/en
  • Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung
  • Adresse des Betriebes
  • Baunutzungsgenehmigung als Kfz-Werkstatt
  • Beachtung von administrativen Prozessen

Die nachfolgenden Ausführungen und Recherchen wurden nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen vorgenommen. LAUNCH Europe GmbH übernimmt keinerlei Gewähr oder Haftung für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit aller Angaben und Aussagen auf den Websites. Des Weiteren ist LAUNCH Europe GmbH weder für die Links zu den OEM-Portalen noch für deren Inhalt verantwortlich.

Wichtiger Hinweis
Beim Fahrzeughersteller BMW besteht die Möglichkeit dass mit Einsatz der Anwendung ISTA/P es zur Beschädigung von Steuergeräten kommen kann. LAUNCH Europe GmbH übernimmt keine Haftung für den Ersatz von Steuergeräten oder anderen Aufwendungen die durch den Einsatz der ISTA/P entstehen.

Diagnosegerät

X-431 EURO TAB II

Breite Fahrzeugmodellabdeckung über 100 Modelle

Inklusive 24 Monate Software Updates

Unterstützt DoIP

ICH HABE INTERESSE

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Vertriebspartner für eine Produktvorführung

Wir sind für Sie da.

IHR LAUNCH TEAM

+49 2273 9875-0

info@launch-europe.de